Policy & Legislative Committee

The Policy and Legislative Committee reviews legislation and related issues requiring legislative resolution and provides an overall position to the Board on proposed policy, legislation and regulations. The main aim of the Committee is to develop appropriate solutions and make recommendations on the adoption of appropriate legislative priorities.

Committee members:

  • Debbie Fraser – Chairperson
  • Jefferson Cumberbatch – Commissioner
  • Chief Executive Officer – FSC
  • General Counsel – FSC
  • Representative – Ministry of Finance & Economic Affairs
  • Representative – Chief Parliamentary Counsel